Deep Soul!


While going through dictionary my eyes caught attention as it was written Deep soul is the quality of a person which shows deep good feelings. I don’t know why I didn’t find it appropriate definition. I think deep soul people never “show” their feelings. For me, Deep soul isn’t that one which grabs your attention but the one you don’t pay attention to.

I personally observed there are two types of people one who is known to be reserve and have attitude and the other who tries to keep everyone happy and always laugh, these are the people whose background is worth knowing.

I have a friend whom you will never see crying nor in tension. Her life’s aim, as others see it, is to laugh, laugh and laugh, but I think in my whole friend list none have the worries she has, none have the  patience she has. It’s just that she doesn’t show it. It reminds me of a quote “Don’t rely on your eyes because eyes only show limitations about someone, they only show what they see. Look with your own understanding, find truth and then you will find what you are looking for”

You know what, people are with you till you smile and laugh and they will be irritated as soon as you will tell them about your worries. Take very simple example, if today I stop writing my funny experiences and write only serious ones, I bet my reader stats will fall almost zero. Why? Because no one is interested and they don’t even have time to solve other problems because they themselves are so much indulged in their own!!

I recently read a blog of some Indian writer who invited me after reading my page “WHO AM I?” I was so impressed by the way he had expressed and summed up himself that I commented what I felt. Far from my expectations, I got mail in return saying “when I read your page, I knew you “will” understand me”.

I don’t know what he meant by this and I don’t know what was in my comment which impressed him but reason to tell is that the person was TRYING to FIND someone who can understand him. There are many people who express themselves but very few understand them. For me this is called Deep SOUL…

“The reality of the other person is not in what he reveals to you, but in what he cannot reveal to you. Therefore, if you would understand him, listen not to what he says but rather what he does not say.” – Kahlil Gibran

21 thoughts on “Deep Soul!

  1. Wafa what can I say now…..dear this article has really made me felt that yes this is what a real deep soul is like…. great job

    Like

  2. This was a genuinely extremely beneficial post. In theory I’d like to write like this also getting time and actual effort to make a good piece of writing but what can I say I procrastinate alot and by no means appear to obtain anything done.

    Like

  3. I think youve made some actually interesting points. Not as well many people would really think about this the way you just did. Im definitely impressed that theres so very much about this topic thats been uncovered and you did it so well, with so very much class. Great 1 you, man! Really good stuff here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

