Emotions- A diplomacy or soul’s expression?


<tip tip tip> The water was dripping in my terrace. It was heavy rainfall. I was sitting there watching the droplet’s panic movement. I was wondering how they all started a while ago like a person in fierce rage and now, how it has cooled down like nothing ever happened. The soothing smell of wet rained sand, the voice of dripping water, the sound of breeze, the sight of sky full of black clouds drifting apart. Everything reminded me of days we were together.

The cup of tea in hand, the feeling of sipping hot tea made the weather more beautiful. The whole scenario was reminding me of our beautiful days.I was missing you. I wanted to tell you I miss you. I tried to tell but I felt as if my whole body jammed on just the mere thought of telling you.

Why is it so that when you really want to express, you fail? Where there is a real need to express, you fail? It happens a lot with me. For instance, there are many times when I thought of saying many things to my parents for example “Thank you for everything and I am also trying to do something for you”, “ Don’t worry I am here for you”. I always tried to speak out but seriously I never abled to say the first part of each sentence so forget about the second one.

I am sure I am not only the victim of this NON-EXPRESSIVE DISEASE but many must be. Emotions are actually very complicated thing. Wikipedia define it as Emotion is the complex psycho physiological experience of an individual’s state of mind as interacting with biochemical (internal) and environmental (external) influences. See how complicated!!:D

You must caught yourself saying “You played with my emotions” . For your information, These are emotions that played with you. No one can play with you until and unless your own emotions do it! Any person has no control on you, no one can decieve you because you will be DECIEVED when you will TRUST that person. And again TRUST is a part of EMOTION that you are having on someone. So, Yes! Emotions act as a diplomatic Person! We know that it is responsible for everything but we can’t lock it behind prison because we don’t have a proof.

Your emotions are the slaves to your thoughts, and you are the slave to your emotions.”
— Elizabeth Gilbert

Emotions leave you in a condition where you have to become a hypocrite. If you will start expressing each and everything…people will criticize you saying IMMATURE etc.. And if you will stop expressing completely, people will still Criticize you saying FEELING LESS etc…

So, you have to cope up with hypocrisy which according to Maugham “the most difficult and nerve racking vice that any man can purse; it needs an unceasing vigilance and a rare detachment of spirit. It cannot, like adultery or glutony, be practised at spare moments; it is a whole time job” Got this quote? Nah!? Be a hypocrite and say yes!

15 thoughts on “Emotions- A diplomacy or soul’s expression?

  1. another good one wafa! but I believe that some things are better unsaid;) ..but then definitely it is difficult to express the expressions that are to be expressed..

    Like

  2. some time your don’t have words to express your emotions it doesn’t mean you don’t know how to express it but it means all the words in the world don’t have the essence of your emotions

    Like

Leave a Reply

