I stand.. BREATHING!!


Image

In the midst of the unending blue sea,

Surrounded by the chirping birds and waving trees,

Beside the roaring waves and the mesmerizing sun

I stand here with arms wide open,

inhaling the fresh wind

I stand here;eyes closed.

Listening the beat of sea wave,

feeling the touch of rain drops

as they are meant for me

Praising the Mother Nature, for what we have and what will be

I stand here far from the worries; I stand here letting it go

Leaving all matters undertow,

I feel like I am a newborn

The wind touches my skin,

like a mother kissing her newborn

Alive is the word that comes into my mind,

alive I am after this long stride

I stand with my arms open,

I stand…

Breathing!

4 thoughts on “I stand.. BREATHING!!

Leave a Reply

