Love for boy-2


14-11-2016, first fall from bed. =P All good Alhamdullilah.

My boy is 7 Months old now Alhamdullilah. The biggest milestones he has acheved this month was rolling over and sitting. I am still thinking the day he was so small that we used to say “derh balish ka hai”, Now MashaAllah he does not fit in my laps. Allah! Time is flying.

I still remember those days in which I used to cry of helplessness and then those days in which he started to hold my dupatta or shirt tightly because he thought it will save him from falling *cuteness overloaded* but amm if we see it from other perspective. Isn’t it that we also try to hold Asbaab tightly because we think that these “things/asbaabs” are the actual things which are controlling our lives. whereas actually Allah is holding us.

Kheir back to the topic, I also remember the day when he started smiling. SubhanAllah how a smile can vanish all sorrows. Then the day he extended his arms for me. For me to hold him. He showed that he needs me.

When he wakes up, we enjoy some US time. we play with each other. Smile at each other. WE say “I love you and you love me. We are happy family” =P *Cheesy enough* I try to enjoy every moment with him Alhamdullilah.

I am imagining if Allah loves his banday 70 times more than a mother then I should be doing all these things with Allah Taala which I am expecting from Fawaaz. i.e. Talking to Allah Taala every morning by doing zikr azkaar maybe.

Now I understand why in Surah Kahf it is written

Wealth and children are [but] adornment of the worldly life. But the enduring good deeds are better to your Lord for reward and better for [one’s] hope

Why the word “children” is mentioned. ..because it is very difficult to remind again and again that this love for Fawaaz is only for the sake of Allah.  May Allah give me toufeeq to remember Allah and akhirat every second. This all can get over any second. Technically, One should not get attached to anyone so much.

kheir.

 

 

Leave a Reply

