Homeschooling experiment 4


Slow and steady wins the race.

Before reading ahead, you should know that you are the best mom in the world and no one knows how to handle your kid but you know only!

Having said that, I was busy in my own mess lately so couldn’t write much. Not to forget laziness also.

Well, following is the progress we have made. Fawaaz is now 2 years and 8 months now. Pretty grown up.

We reached letter “P”. But he can recognize all letters now except N, R, S and Q. I don’t know why. Maybe I didn’t bothered trying to make him recognize =p *you see laziness*

Secondly, can you see light bulb we made?

We made it out of tissue roll and messed papers. Make ball from papers and cover them with colored shiny paper. In japan we have origami. It is very famous in children. They make different things from origami. You can check out the link if you have time and you want to be more creative.

https://www.thesprucecrafts.com/origami-4162885

This is flower we made from tissue roll again. Fawaaz helped in cutting. And he did glue job. Obviously I did rest. He got busy in cutting other papers.

Fawaaz solo work. I pasted this on wall to appreciate him. And trust me, every morning he says pointing it “pyara pyara” because this is what i said when he showed me his creativity.

Kids need attention and appreciation. Simple.

P.s – this creativity is better than picking all small cuttings from carpet šŸ˜– *laziness speaking*

He knows these names now Alhamdullilah . This puzzle is from 100 yen shop. šŸ˜‰

I think he is having difficulty in remembering colors. I think it is not right time for him but we try to tell him name of everything with colours. Like ” this is blue car” “this is red car”

So we got this from Pakistan. Fawaaz can only recognize blue for now. And red only in his cars. Lets see when he picks rest.

I am using it since long time now. You can see its condition. Fawaaz can put all shapes correct but he only knows triangle, square, heart and circle if asked randomly.

But to be honest, I also did not know names of these shapes before I got this for Fawaaz šŸ¤­ so I think it is totally ok.

These are stickers from 100 yen shop. But my laziness didn’t let fawaaz open the packet and I pretended as if this is to be read as it is. We read it like rhyme for a week or two and then finally I opened the packet in front of fawaaz, leaving him with shocked face.

We put sticker on flash cards and then I hid rest of them. *evil mom*

Fawaaz is taking interest in paper crafts these days. So whenever I need break, I give him glue, scissor and papers. I watch him doing mess while sipping tea. Baby happy mama happy. All happy.

#lazy mom

7 thoughts on “Homeschooling experiment 4

  1. Wafa, it is weird and heart warming to read your posts about raising your son, when it feels like just yesterday that I was reading about you moving to Karachi for higher studies and writing about different things. It may sound creepy but it’s like I have seen you evolve and grow. And that makes me so damn happy. Lots of love to Fawaz! I hope that one day, Fawaz gets to know how cool his Mama really is.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Homeschooling experiment5 | My World!

  3. Pingback: Homeschooling experiment 6 | My World!

  4. Pingback: Homeschooling experiment 7 | My World!

  5. Pingback: Homeschooling 8 | My World!

  6. Pingback: Homeschooling 10 (a)- My reflections. | My World!

Leave a comment