Homeschooling experiment 3


These are some activities which I conducted last two three days. I try to do atleast one activity daily. To be honest, I need time to find activities which are appropriate for his age and I am too lazy to find.

Since my boy loves fishes and glue and pasting things, I came across this activity in which child had to paste all fishes in a bowl. The bowl which was drawn on original activity page was too small for all fishes so we made more bowls so that fishes can float easily.

He was too happy with this activity and finished within 10min and wanted more fishes. Lol.

Here is the link for activity:

Click to access cut-and-paste-fish.pdf

I tried to print out some alphabets to make him color it but his coloring skills are MashaAllah so bad that I was constantly there teaching him but all in vain. Maybe this is not his age but he loves coloring. Good 5 mins activity.

This was abrupt not planned activity. Since he loves pasting so I had these leftover cuttings which I was going to throw in bin but Fawaaz wanted them to cut. I being a lazy woman, not wanted scissor mess, So this got me an idea.

I took paper which was also a trash as you can see fawaaz beautiful drawing on it. Then I took those strips and asked fawaaz to glue them and paste on paper. While he applying glue and I was mentoring him, I was again and again repeating the color name.

“Oh so you have yellow color. And you are pasting yellow color. Don’t paste yellow color like this. Do you want to give mama, the yellow color.”

In short, forget prepositions.

Repeat, repeat and repeat.

It was good, long and engaging activity for good 20mins.

I am not sure how much he remembered. Atleast it saved my home from mess.

Last activity of this post was a complete failure. I printed it out thinking maybe he will try to trace but he wasn’t interested. He was just making straight lines or circles.

So the question might be raising in mind that why am I posting it then. The answer is simple. It is because I wanted to show that sometime website shows that 2.5yr old can do it but your child might not be able to do.

Don’t get worried. It’s ok.

To read previous posts about homeschooling click below:

Homeschooling 2

Homeschooling 1

5 thoughts on “Homeschooling experiment 3

  1. Pingback: Homeschooling experiment5 | My World!

  2. Pingback: Homeschooling experiment 6 | My World!

  3. Pingback: Homeschooling experiment 7 | My World!

  4. Pingback: Homeschooling 8 | My World!

  5. Pingback: Homeschooling 10 (a)- My reflections. | My World!

Leave a comment